Frequently Asked Questions
All features included on every plan. Pick the license that fits your store.
Yes, existing customers can automatically link their shopping accounts when their social account provides a matching email address. Of course, it comes with provider and account-role restrictions.
Yes, customers can disconnect their linked accounts at any time from My Account.
Yes, customers can still sign in with their existing shopping or site account without having to link it to a social profile. It’s a feature provided to them to avoid creating or remembering a password for shopping. But if they opt out of linking to a social account, they need to reset the password and use standard login.
No, if you remove the plugin, then customers won’t lose their existing WordPress site accounts. Once the plugin is removed, customers need to use password recovery to regain standard account access.
As stated in the documentation, the plugin only exchanges the login information with the social providers and not any kind of site activity or order history.
The login buttons might be missing when you test because you are already signed in, which keeps the button hidden. Log out or test in a private browser window.
All EDD Social Login plugin plans, whether Starter, Business, or Agency, provide 1 year of plugin updates and support, ensuring you receive the latest features, improvements, and assistance whenever needed.